Show/Hide
If you see something suspicious call CCSO. See it. Say it. Make the call. More...

Teen Driver Challenge

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

TAKE THE CHALLENGETeen Driving Challenge

CCSO and the Florida Sheriff's Association welcome Collier County kids to the Teen Driver Challenge.

This course provides you with the knowledge and hands-on experience to reduce your chances of being involved in a crash. The driving skills you will learn are the same techniques used by driving professionals, including NASCAR.

The class consists of two training days. The first day is a four-hour block of instruction and the second day is an eight-hour block of vehicle operations.

You will be operating your own vehicle and you MUST BE A LICENSED TEEN DRIVER or have a DRIVING PERMIT WITH A 21 YEAR OLD LICENSED DRIVER WITH YOU.

Permitted Drivers MUST have at least 25 hours of driving time and had their permit for at least 6 months to be accepted into the program.

Your instructor will be a certified law enforcement trainer.

Upon the successful completion of this course, you will graduate with a certificate of completion. You can give the certificate to your auto insurance company for a possible premium reduction.

These classes fill up fast. Sign up for classes now. Contact Youth Relations at 239.252.0144

2017 Class Schedule

JUNE 2017

Monday, June 26, 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. at Barron Collier High School    Class is FULL - Call for Waitlist                   Tuesday, June 27, 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. at Barron Collier High School

Wednesday June 28, 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. at Barron Collier High School   Class is FULL - Call for Waitlist                 Thursday June 29, 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. at Barron Collier High School

JULY 2017 

Wednesday July 12 and Thursday July 13 Class is CANCELLED - Call YRB office to reschedule

Monday, July 24, 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. at Barron Collier High School   Class is FULL - Call for Waitlist                      Tuesday, July 25, 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. at Barron Collier High School

Wednesday, July 26, 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. at Barron Collier High School   Class is FULL - Call for Waitlist                 Thursday, July 27, 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. at Barron Collier High School

FALL 2017

Thursday, Sept. 14, 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. at Osceola Elementary School                                                                             Saturday, Sept. 16, 8:00 a.m. -  3:00 p.m. at Barron Collier High School

Thursday, Oct. 12, 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. at Osceola Elementary School                                                                              Saturday, Oct. 14, 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. at Barron Collier High School

Thursday, Nov. 2, 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. at Osceola Elementary School                                                                               Saturday, Nov. 4, 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. at Barron Collier High School

Thursday, Dec. 7, 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. at Osceola Elementary School                                                                                Saturday, Dec. 9, 8;00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. at Barron Collier High School

WINTER / SPRING 2018

Thursday, Jan. 25, 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. at Osceola Elementary School                                                                              Saturday, Jan. 27, 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. at Barron Collier High School

Thursday, Feb. 22, 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. at Osceola Elementary School                                                                              Saturday, Feb. 24, 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. at Barron Collier High School

Thursday, Apr. 12, 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. at Osceola Elementary School                                                                              Saturday, Apr. 14, 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. at Barron Collier High School

Thursday, May 10, 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. at Osceola Elementary School                                                                              Saturday, May 12, 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. at Barron Collier High School

 

Click Here to read the TEEN DRIVER CHALLENGE WORKBOOK to learn more about the course

WAIVERS

Parent Release Waiver

Student Waiver

Vehicle Owner Waiver

Seatbelt Convincer Waiver