Show/Hide
If you see something suspicious call CCSO. See it. Say it. Make the call. More...

Get a CCSO Report

Print

HOW DO I GET A CCSO REPORT?

1. Incident Report or other Record:
Use our on-line format to request a record for pick up at the CCSO Headquarters Building at the government complex.

Click here to request a CCSO report on-line

OR  

Come to the Central Records Bureau on the second floor of the CCSO Headquarters building at the government complex to request the report. The CCSO Headquarters address is the same as the mailing address listed below.

Use the main entrance (near the ATM) and go up the stairs to the duty officer window. The duty officer will buzz you into the lobby adjacent to the Central Records Counter window.


OR

Send a request by U.S. Mail.

The mailing address:
Collier County Sheriff's Office
Attn: Central Records Bureau
3319 Tamiami Trail East
Naples, Florida 34112


RATES:

Local Background (Arrest) Check:
Please allow 3-5 business days. The person being checked must be eighteen years of age. Their name and date of birth is required. There is a charge of $5.00 per background check. By mail include a $5.00 check or money order and a self- addressed stamped envelope. DO NOT SEND CASH THROUGH THE MAIL.

Incident Reports: Please allow 3-5 business days for the report to be received in the Central Records Bureau.

At the CCSO Central Records Bureau:
There is a charge of $.15 per page single-sided and $.20 per page for each two-sided copy.

By mail: $2.00 per report up to (8) eight pages, if the report is (9) nine or more pages an additional $.15 per page single-sided and $.20 per page for each two-sided copy.


2. Crash Reports: Per Florida Statute 316.066 may be made available to the parties involved in the crash, their legal representatives, their licensed insurance agents, their insurers or insurers to which they have applied for coverage, persons under contract with such insurers to provide claims or underwriting information, prosecutorial authorities, law enforcement agencies, and others defined in this statute. If the criteria are not meet, you are not entitled to the crash report until 60 days after the crash. Please allow 3-5 business days for the report to be received in the Central Records Bureau.

VIA INTERNET
Click here to request a CCSO Crash Report from BuyCrash.com (a fee applies).

OR

Come to the Central Records Bureau on the second floor of the CCSO Headquarters building at the government complex to request the report. The CCSO Headquarters address is the same as the mailing address listed below.

Use the main entrance (near the ATM) and go up the stairs to the duty officer window. The duty officer will buzz you into the lobby adjacent to the Central Records Counter window.
Send a request by U.S. Mail.

The mailing address:
Collier County Sheriff's Office
Attn: Central Records Bureau
3319 Tamiami Trail East
Naples, Florida 34112

At the CCSO Central Records Bureau:
There is a charge of $.15 per page single-sided and $.20 per page for each two-sided copy.

By mail: $2.00 per report up to (8) eight pages, if the report is (9) nine or more pages an additional$.15 per page single-sided and $.20 per page for each two-sided copy.
*Copies of records shall be provided upon payment of the cost of duplication where applicable, service charges when the nature or volume of records to be inspected or copied required extensive use of agency resources pursuant to Florida Statute 119.07.

Please call 239-252-0637 for more information.